Oct 9 Mon Last day to register to vote in the Nov 6 general election

Oct 15 Mon Advance (in person) voting starts

Oct 26-27 Ludwig Von Mises Institute 30th Anniversary Celebration, Callaway Gardens, Pine Mountain. www.mises.org

Oct 27 Sat Early voting


Nov 9-11 Fri-Sun Ga Literary Festival, Golden Isles

Dec 1 Sat 1:00-5:00 pm Magnolia Garden Club 4th Annual Historic Christmas Tour http://mgcbrunswickga.blogspot.com


May 17 and 18, 2013, State GOP Convention in Athens, GA

Thursday, May 17, 2012

Glynn County goes to the State Convention

What will we do at the state convention besides meet people, visit booths, attend events, and sit for hours?
1.     Elect Republican National Committeewoman and National Committeeman.
a.     Linda Herren is the current National Committeewoman and she is running for reelection.
b.    Frank Strickland and Randy Evans are both running for the open seat of Republican National Committeeman from GA. I support Frank - have known him 39 years and have never known him to be in a controversy over rules or procedures. He's the quiet guy -nice guy - everyone turns to to get things done.
2.     Elect 31 national delegates at large and 31 national alternates at large. Have you received any mailers or emails from candidates for national delegate? I have received only ONE request for support. My friend and St. Williams precinct neighbor Marjorie Peters is running for national delegate. I am also running for national delegate (more about that later). Sure would appreciate solid Glynn County support for both of us!  

See you in Columbus at the Civic Center and the Iron Works:

Convention-Columbus Civic Center ● 400 Fourth Street, Columbus, GA 31901
Fri Dinner & Sat Breakfast-Columbus Iron Works ● 801 Front Avenue, Columbus, GA 31901


9:00 -10 am
Nominating Committee
Civic Center Meeting Room 3
Frank Strickland chair
10:00 am
Registration Opens
Civic Center Coweta room

10:00 am
Exec Comm
Civic Center Oglethorpe Room

11:30 am
State Committee
Civic Center Oglethorpe Room

12:00 – 4:00
Nominating Committee
Civic Center Meeting Room 3

Rules Committee
Civic Center Meeting Room 4

1:00 pm
Credentials Committee
Civic Center Oglethorpe Room

1:00 pm
Resolutions Committee
Civic Center Meeting Room 2

Delegate seating opens
Civic Center

Convention called to order
Civic Center
Chairman Sue Everhart
State Rep Kip Smith
Alton Russell, 3rd Dist Chmn
State Sen Seth Harp, Muscogee Chair
Senator Saxby Chambliss
Superintendent John Barge
Commissioner Ralph Hudgens
Commissioner Bubba McDonald
Senator Johnny Isakson
Attorney General Sam Olens (video)
Finance Chairman Frank Strickland
Foundation Chairman Chip Pearson
Rose Wing, GFRW
Michael McNeely, GBRC
Commissioner Tim Echols (video)
Colonel Larry Mrozinski, Ret., Veterans
Terri Green, Faith Based Partner
Congressman Jack Kingston (video)
Julianne Thompson, Tea Party Liaison
Jimmy Ho, Asian-American Partner
Sandra Thompson, Education Partner
Commissioner Mark Butler (video)
Cameron Fash, Ga YR
Congressman Paul Broun (video)
Kyle Constable, GA Teen Republicans
Speaker of the House David Ralston
5:00 pm
Over 80,000 meetings
Civic Center Meeting Room 2

5:00 pm
Under 80,000 meetings
Civic Center Meeting Room 1

5:30 pm
Registration closes

5:45 pm
Iron Works 801 Front Avenue

7:00 pm
Victory Dinner
Iron Works Grand Ballroom

9:00 pm
Praise meeting
Iron Works Foundry Room

9:00 – 12:00
GFRW Dessert
Iron Works

 People & Notes
7:00 am
Registration Opens
Civic Center Coweta room

7:30 am
Victory breakfast
Iron Works Grand Ballroom

8:00 am – 3:00 pm
Ron Paul campaign table
Upper Concourse 2d floor Civic Center

10:00 am
Registration closes
Convention reconvenes
Civic Center
Chairman Sue P. Everhart
State Senator Josh McKoon
Congressman Lynn Westmoreland
Governor Nathan Deal
Speaker Newt Gingrich
Lieutenant Governor Casey Cagle
RNC Co-Chairman Sharon Day
Commissioner Stan Wise
Commissioner Chuck Eaton
Secretary Brian Kemp
Sen Pres Pro Tem Tommie Williams
Commissioner Gary Black
Congressman Phil Gingrey
Congressman Tom Price
Congressman Rob Woodall
Congressman Austin Scott
Congressman Tom Graves

Meeting of Delegates and Alternates to the National Convention
Civic Center Oglethorpe Room
The GOP REQUIRES that you bring your $400 personal check or personal credit card. (This was in the info you received when you were elected state alternate or delegate)

The GOP REQUESTS that you know your firm travel plans for Aug 25-Sept 1 to book the $299/night hotel room, 5 nights minimum at the Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay – the official Ga hotel for the RNC.

If you have it now, please also bring all guest or roommate info! Name, social security number,  birthdate. Note a GUEST has some convention access and pays a $400 fee; a roommate does not have to be a convention guest.

This list of delegates and alternates is from my notes at the county convention. I'm 95% confident it's correct. Have seen no other lists. No one has corrected this one.

State delegates from Glynn

Del # 2393 Oglethorpe Point COX Wesley
D1 2393 Oglethorpe Point COX DEIRDRE
D3 2193 First Baptist SSI LEWIS CHARLES
D4 2293 St Williams LOUPEE PAUL
D5 1273 Sterling Elementary LYNCH LARRY
D6 3173 Christian Renewal MARTINEZ KRISTINE
D7 4193 Beverly Shores MCVEIGH PATRICIA
D8 4193 Beverly Shores MONTGOMERY DONALD
D9 4193 Beverly Shores NELSON LANA
D10 2293 St Williams PETERS MARJORIE
D12 2293 St Williams PROVENZANO DALE
D13 4393 Ballard Rec REYNA REBA
D15 2493 Jekyll Island ROBINSON SUSAN
D14 4193 Beverly Shores ROBINSON RUBY
D11 2293 St Williams ROSS KAREN
D16 4193 Beverly Shores Stoddard Edwin
D17 5193 City Rec TUBBS THOMAS
D19 4393 Ballard Rec Wallace William
D18 4393 Ballard Rec WALLACE PATSY

White Ray

State alternates from Glynn
Alt # Prec
Precinct Name LastName FirstName
A17 5193 City Rec BELT STEPHEN
A5 5293 Burroughs Molette Chancey Linda
A19 2293 St Williams COOK JOANN
A1 5193 City Rec DEAN SANDRA
A13 3173 Christian Renewal ELLIOTT DONALD
A7 3173 Christian Renewal GOUGH KEVIN
A18 3173 Christian Renewal JONES JEFFREY
A20 2193 First Baptist SSI KACOS MARK
A2  4193 Beverly Shores KILGORE JEFFREY
A3 1273 Sterling Elementary LYNCH SHARON
A15 4193 Beverly Shores Massari Pasquale (Pat)
A10 5193 City Rec MCMINN RICHARD
A4 4193 Beverly Shores MCVEIGH NORMAN (Shaw)
A16 5193 City Rec Messer Josh
A12 2493 Jekyll Island Murphy Jane
A14 2193 First Baptist SSI Netherton George
A6 1303 Satilla Marsh PRICE RICHARD
A8 2293 St Williams ROZIER LISA
A9 1173 Sterling Church of G SZYPER ALEXANDER

On to Tampa and victory in November to restore America.

No comments: